Self-made headset installation tool

While dRIM tIM placed itself in honorable positions in all the BFF competitions (and Ska even won the Alleycat!), I spent my time in building a cheap homemade headset installation tool.

I took inspiration from here and made some minor changes, mostly according to what I could find at the shop. I added the small washers to avoid the nuts passing through the holes of the big washers. Furthermore, the presence of two nuts per side makes possible to use this tool also as a spacer for the fork, in case of traveling by plane with my bicycle.

Here’s a picture while using it on my new project

~ di lafattaturchina su novembre 23, 2011.

2 Risposte to “Self-made headset installation tool”

  1. fattina fa cagare…

Lascia un commento

 
